top of page

Connecticut Technology Council Honors Rogers Corporation with 2012 Innovation Excellence Award

Rogers Corporation Receives 2012 Innovation Excellence Award at CTC Annual Meeting

Honors Christopher “Kip” Bergstrom and Christopher Kalish with Catapult Awards

EAST HARTFORD, Conn. (December 7, 2012) The Connecticut Technology Council (CTC) presented its annual Innovation Excellence Award to member company Rogers Corporation last night at its Annual Meeting and Holiday Party at the University of Bridgeport. Rogers Corporation, a public company, is a global leader in specialty materials and components. Located in the northwest corner of the state, it has manufacturing operations on three continents. Accepting the award for Rogers was Robert Daigle, Senior Vice President for Research & Development and CTO.

Rogers joins what is becoming a long list of winners of CTC’s Innovation Excellence Award. Previous year winners include: ATMI, Inc. of Danbury, Pitney Bowes of Stamford, FuelCell Energy of Danbury, Open Solutions Inc of Glastonbury, Sonalysts, Inc. of Waterford, United Technologies Corporation, ESPN of Bristol and 2011 winner Tangoe, Inc. of Orange.

Receiving the Council’s 2012 Innovation Policy Leadership award was Christopher “Kip” Bergstrom, the state’s Executive Director of the Commission on Culture and Tourism. The award recognizes the individual who is providing leadership in support of the technology based set of economic development policies that the Council believes are best for the state and its mission. Bergstrom has backed and endorsed the role of non-governmental groups such as the Council in helping to achieve important State economic development goals.

Also honored at the 2012 CTC Annual Meeting was Christopher Kalish as the 2012 Volunteer of the Year. Kalish is the former Director and CTO of GE Edgelab and now works for the Massachusetts-based TJX Companies. He has served as the chair of the CTC board of directors since 2009 and will pass the leadership role to Chuck Pagano of ESPN in the New Year.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page