top of page

2019 Women of Innovation Finalists Announced

We’re pleased to announce this year’s Finalists in the 15th Anniversary Women of Innovation program!

These are some of Connecticut’s leading voices in the STEM fields, and we are happy to have the opportunity to draw attention to their amazing accomplishments.

Join us for Women of Innovation on Wednesday, March 27, at the Aqua Turf!

Register Now

Entrepreneurial Innovation and Leadership Finalists Reem Alattas, Rumble Helmet LCC Elena Cahill, Globele Energy and University of Bridgeport Ann Flynn, IQ Telecom Shana Schlossberg, Upward

Small Business Innovation and Leadership (100 or fewer employees) Finalists Pamela Gupta, OutSecure Inc. Karen Murdoch, Skyre, Inc Mia Sumra, Scroll Network

Medium Business Innovation and Leadership (101-499 employees) Finalists LeeAnn Maryeski, Sonalysts Stacie Ropka, Ph.D., J.D., Axinn Sharon Traficante, Connecticut Airport Authority

Large Business Innovation and Leadership (500+ employees) Finalists Amy Antipas, Pfizer Beatriz Blanco, Momentive Performance Materials May Corn, United Technologies Research Center Ruth Frank, Pitney Bowes Inc. Parutta Leeyawanich, Pitney Bowes Inc. Jamie Perry, COCC Tara Rahemba, Alexion Pharmaceuticals Sally Gut Ruggeri, Pfizer Sarita Sahoo, Infosys Limited Kathleen Zandi, Pfizer

Research Innovation and Leadership Finalists Jinbo Bi, University of Connecticut School of Engineering Lakshmi Nair, UConn Health School of Medicine Julia Oh, The Jackson Laboratory Bing Yan, University of Connecticut

Community Innovation and Leadership Finalists Sarita Arteaga, DMD, UConn Health School of Dental Medicine Jean Forsyth, Cyient Patrice Gans, Random Hacks of Kindness Junior, Inc. Marie-Claire Peakman, Pfizer

Youth Innovation and Leadership Finalists Julia Hoffman, The Loomis Chaffee School Hiba Hussain, Greenwich High School Raina Jain, Greenwich High School Melina Joseph, Engineering and Science University Magnet School Annika Morgan, Joel Barlow High School Elyece Patterson, Hartford Magnet Trinity College Academy

Secondary Academic Innovation and Leadership Finalists Stephanie Johnson, The Country School Karen Kaplan, Hamden Public Schools Katherine Nuzzo, Joel Barlow High School

Post-Secondary Academic Innovation and Leadership Finalists Maria Chrysochoou, Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Connecticut School of Engineering Bama Govindaraja, Pitney Bowes Inc. Laura Grabel, Wesleyan University

Collegian Innovation and Leadership Finalists Valentina Baena, UConn Health Yan Li, University of Connecticut ECE Department Maryam Pardakhti, University of Connecticut School of Engineering

Inspiring STEM Equitability Award Finalists Shoshannah Burnett, Sikorsky Aircraft – Lockheed Martin Katherine Coyner, UConn Health Christina Guzman-Toro, Pratt & Whitney Kari Mull, Medtronic Stephany Santos, University of Connecticut School of Engineering Devra Sisitsky, McEIVR Inc. (501c3)/MakerspaceCT Alice Turner, URISE Ventures Maranda Wong, Pratt & Whitney

#awards #STEM #womeninSTEM #WomenofInnovation

4 views0 comments
bottom of page