Connecticut Technology Council Elects 2013-2014 Officers

New Officers Elected at Connecticut Technology Council Board Meeting 

HARTFORD, Conn., Feb 12, 2013 – The Connecticut Technology Council’s Board of Directors elected its 2013-2014 officers at a January 31, 2013 Board meeting. The most significant transition was the election of Chuck Pagano, Executive Vice President for Technology at ESPN, as Chairman of the CTC Board of Directors. Pagano replaces Chris Kalish, who had served as Chairman since 2008. Kalish had been at General Electric’s EdgeLab until 2011, and is now with the TJX Companies as a consultant. He will remain on the Board as Immediate Past Chairman. Paul Hermes, Chief Technology Officer, Surgical Solutions, Covidien and Andy Greenawalt, Co-Founder and CEO, Continuity Control, were elected as Vice Chairs.

Following is a list of the new CTC officers:

  • Chuck Pagano, Senior Vice President for Technology, ESPN, Chairman
  • Tony Allen, Managing Partner, The Impact Group, Vice Chair
  • Paul Hermes, Chief Technology Officer, Surgical Solutions, Covidien, Vice Chair
  • Andy Greenawalt, Co-Founder and CEO, Continuity Control, Vice Chair
  • Joe Savage, Executive Vice President for Commercial Banking, Webster Bank, Treasurer
  • Rick Harris, Partner, Day Pitney LLP, Secretary
  • Alan Mendelson, General Partner, Axiom Venture Partners, Asst. Treasurer
  • Paige Rasid, COO, Connecticut Technology Council, Recording Secretary
  • Matthew Nemerson, President and CEO, Connecticut Technology Council, President

Two new Board members were also elected at the January 31 Board Meeting: Oni Chukwu, Executive Vice President and CFO at Triple Point Technology and Chris Van der Stad, Vice President of Architecture at Open Solutions/Fiserv, Inc.

No Comments

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.