Women Of Innovation®

Women Of Innovation®

Women of Innovation(r) Awards
The Women of Innovation® awards gala recognizes women accomplished in science, technology, engineering, math and those who are involved in their community. This awards event is a time for like-minded, successful women to network and celebrate their accomplishments.

Meet the 2016 Women of Innovation® Winners!

Women of Innovation are Game Changers

“These women have broken through the glass ceiling. And not only have they broken through it — they are keeping it open for other women to come through.” – Lieutenant Governor Nancy Wyman. Listen to the full interview.

*The Connecticut Technology Council reserves the right to take both still and live photography at events. Footage may be used for future marketing purposes.

Committee Members

  • Beth Alquist, Day Pitney LLP
  • Susan Baserga, Yale University
  • Susan Brown, Maura-Sheridan Science, Technology and Communications School
  • Robin Chazdon, University of Connecticut
  • Michele Dischino, Central Connecticut State University
  • Jennifer Gabler, The Refinery
  • Maria Gigliotti, Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • Eileen Hasson, The Computer Company
  • Marja Hurley, University of Connecticut Health Center
  • Abby Illumoka, University of Hartford
  • Cathy Intravia, Shipman & Goodwin LLP
  • Jacqueline Jones, Medtronic
  • Jennifer Kowalksi, Boehringer Ingelheim USA Corporation
  • Glennis Orloff, Whole Biome, Inc.
  • Michelle Perino, Cantor Colburn LLP
  • Paige Rasid, Connecticut Technology Council
  • Tracy Romano, Sea Research Foundation, Inc.
  • Stacie Ropka, Axinn, Veltrop & Harkrider LLP
  • Vanessa Rubano, Boehringer Ingelheim USA Corporation
  • Ellyn Savard, Girl Scouts of Connecticut
  • Sondra Schneider, Security University
  • Luke Weinstein, United States Coast Guard Academy
  • Stephanie Wheeler, Datto Inc.

Event Details

Event Date
Wednesday March 29, 2017

Event Time
5:00pm - 9:00pm

Event Location
Aqua Turf Club, Plantsville, CT

Contact Information
Cindy Lang, clang@ct.org
p: 860-289-0878, x344
e: info@ct.org

Presenting Sponsors

  • Day Pitney LLP
  • EY
  • Medtronic
  • United Technologies Corporation

Supporting Organizations

  • ESPN
  • Frontier Communications
  • Pfizer Inc.

Media Sponsors

  • Business New Haven

Member Portal Login

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Are you a CTC Member?